top of page

Raising Funds: T-Shirts for Uganda Mission Trip

Faith & Actions: Missions wishes to support those who feel called to the mission field. If possible, please consider supporting Kaitlin on her next mission trip by purchasing a t-shirt or simply giving a donation. Read more about her story below, including details on how you can donate and pray for her next trip to Uganda, Africa in July.

 

Hi, I'm Kaitlin. I am 18 years old, attend Lee University, and I am currently studying to be a Nursing major. I hope to use this major to pursue medical missions in the future and look forward to using my knowledge to aid those in need as well as share the gospel through medicine. I have been on two mission trips to Haiti this past year and that is where I felt God calling me to do something more for His Kingdom and His glory. Haiti is where I found myself radically changed by the power of selfless love. The people in Haiti showed me what it is like to worship in complete abandonment, trust God with all that I have, and proclaim my faith in areas where many do not believe.

This year, however, I have a unique opportunity to travel to Uganda, Africa with my church July 7-19th. In Uganda, my team and I will be focusing on orphan care as well as widow outreach in the communities near the orphanage. Orphan care primarily focuses on participating in activities with the children, teaching them Bible stories, working on their English, and leading them in worship. On the otherhand, widow outreach involves visiting with the elder women in the community who have lost their husbands. We will be serving these women by making them a hot meal, watching their kids for the day, and sharing the gospel with them as well.

For my trip this summer, I have to raise $2700 by June. This cost includes airfare, transportation, food, and stay while in the country. Some of the ways I have raised money for my trips in the past include selling t-shirts, donations, and spring garage sales. For this trip I currently have a little over half raised, but lack about $1200 to complete my funds.

I am currently selling t-shirts through Fund The Nations non-profit organization and those can be directly purchased through me. T-shirts are $24 for sizes S-XL, sizes 2XL and 3XL are $2 more and youth sizes are also available. I also accept donations through my church's website (longhollow.com>Next Steps>Missions>Uganda Trip(July 7-19)>Give Now> Select my name (Kaitlin Abbott).

If interested in a shirt or donation, you can contact me via Facebook: Kaitlin Ashley Abbott or through my Email: kaitlinashleyabbott@gmail.com.

I would also appreciate thoughts and prayers as I continue to follow God's plan. Please pray for softened hearts (team members and Ugandans), safe travels, and good health in the upcoming months.

Thank you so much and God Bless,

Kaitlin

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page