top of page

Field Notes: Messages From Mexico

The following is a message from 11 year old Katie, who is a missionary with her family in Mexico. We will be hearing more from Katie and her brother Isaac about their journey in Mexico. Until then, please pray the Lord will use Katie and her family to spread the Gospel in Mexico.

"My family and I are missionaries in Mexico. We help pastors with their churches by preaching and praying with them. We are starting bible colleges in many cities to help the pastors and churches grow in the Lord. My dad helps with construction at their churches. The churches are growing rapidly and have outgrown their buildings. We recently started construction on a new church in the dump.

One of the ways my brother and I are able to help is through food distribution. We take beans, rice, and potatoes to the pastors. This helps feed their church and community. They are able to evangelize their communities while feeding the hungry.

There are a lot of people in Mexico that want more of God. It’s a blessing to see people healed and saved at 11 years old. I was able to witness a lady healed of bone cancer and get out of her wheelchair. She was able to walk for the first time in months. I love praying for people in Mexico.

We have met a lot of kids. Even though we don’t speak Spanish, we still find ways to communicate. We can play and laugh together without speaking a word.

In some parts of Mexico, it is pretty. But, I feel bad for the people of Mexico that live under whatever they can find. Many of the houses don’t have water, electricity, or even doors. We know it is sometimes hard for the Mexicans. Some don’t even have jobs and they sell stuff on the bridges just to provide for their families.

I feel like God is going to bring a revival to Mexico, and the whole country will know GOD! My family and I love what God is doing in Mexico and also around the world!!! We love working here with the pastors and churches! Even though the people are poor, they have amazing hearts!!!

PLEASE PRAY FOR MEXIC0!!!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black RSS Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page